News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/14/2017 4:18:32 PM to 5/19/2017 10:37:40 AM.

News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: April 24, 2017

[ARCHIVED] Phillipsburg City Election Candidate Filing Deadline

USA Flag

To become an election candidate, residents must file for the office they seek with the Phillips County Clerk at the Phillips County Courthouse by noon on Thursday, June 1, 2017.  The following offices will be elected in November for the City of Phillipsburg:  Mayor, currently held by Patrick Hewitt; Councilmember Ward I, currently held by Rod Innes; Councilmember Ward II, currently held by Mike James; Councilmember Ward III, currently held by Donna Speake;  City Treasurer, currently held by Jordyn Boeve.  

Following the election in November, newly elected officials will take office January 8, 2018.  The mayor and city treasurer terms are for 2 years while the councilmembers serve 4 year terms.

Facebook Twitter Email