News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/8/2018 9:14:21 AM to 1/10/2018 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: January 8, 2018

[ARCHIVED] New Elected Officials to be Sworn In

New Phillipsburg elected officials will be sworn into office today, January 8, 2018, 6:00 p.m., at the Phillipsburg City Office, 945 2nd Street.  Newly elected Mayor Lance Munyon will take the oath of office followed by Councilmembers Mike James, Terry McConnell, and Bret Miles along with City Treasurer Jordyn Tweedy.  The first regular meeting for the new City Council will be on Monday, January 15th.

Mayor Pat Hewitt and Councilmembers Rod Innes and Donna Speake will be leaving office.  Mayor Hewitt has served the City as Mayor two different terms April 1999- April 2001 and April 2015- January 2018.  Councilmember Innes served the City as a member of the Phillipsburg Housing Authority Board prior to being appointed by Mayor Ken Hiatt to serve an unexpired term as a Councilmember.  Innes served on the City Council beginning October 1987 until April 1993.  In April 1993, Innes was elected Mayor of Phillipsburg and served in that position until April 1995.  After taking a two year break, Innes returned to the City Council as a Councilmember serving from April 1997 until January 2018.  Donna Speake was appointed to an unexpired term as a Councilmember by Mayor Fred Robinson.  Speake has served from May 2014 until January 2018.

Facebook Twitter Email