Planning Commission


  • 5:30 pm
  • Third Wednesday of each month
  • Phillipsburg City Office
    945 Second St.
    Phillipsburg, KS 67661


The Planning Commission reviews, acts upon, and advises the City Council about all zoning, rezoning, planning, subdividing, platting, annexation, and other related activities as provided in the City of Phillipsburg's Zoning Ordinance and Subdivision Regulations.


Five board members are residents of the city and two are outside the city within 3 miles. Each board member serves a term of 3 years.
Members Term Expires

Caleb Breon 2022
Roger Jackson 2022
Jon Weinman Jr. 2023
David Hindman 2023
Kent Culbertson 2024
Tad Felts 2021